SCR Logo
South Central Region
Embroiderers' Guild of America, Inc.
Find a Chapter

Education

Links

Calendar of Events

Seminars

Seminar 2017
Gone Stitchin'

Sugar Land, TX
June 7-10, 2017

Seminar 2018
GuilDy Treasures
Dallas, TX
June 12-16, 2018

Seminar 2019
Explore the Arts
Rogers, AR
June 19-22, 2019

Online Forms

SCR 2015 Bylaws

PDF Help

SCR Seminar Guidelines 2016


Exec. Comm. login

Region Rep. login


 

Berries So Red

Created Especially for
South Central Region

by

Barbara Jackson
of
Tristan Brooks Designs

Click here for more information on how to join in the fun!


Welcome to the website for the South Central Region (SCR) of The Embroiderersí Guild of America (EGA).  We invite you to join any of our 27 chapters.  We are in Arkansas, Louisiana, Oklahoma, and Texas and there are approximately 1,000 members who are eager to share the love of stitching.  Our common goal is preserving the needle arts through education and study.

As a region we offer numerous educational opportunities including Group Correspondence Courses.  In addition, the Region has amulti-day seminar each summer that offers members a chance to study with nationally recognized teachers.  At these annual seminars we make new friends, share ideas and have fun.  You may link to additional information about our upcoming seminars from this website.

Please explore our website and find a chapter near you. Just go to Find a Chapter and click on the state in which you live.  You will see the chapters in the chosen state.  See you soon!!

 

CONTACT US

Elected Officers
Region Director (RD) Dr. Linda Walker rd@egascr.org
Assistant Region Director (ARD) Shawn Miller ard@egascr.org
Secretary Marian Hoffman secretary@egascr.org
Treasurer Sandra Harwell treasurer@egascr.org
Education Coordinator Karen Heller education@egascr.org
 
Committee Chairs
Special Events Amanda Garcia-Slater specevents@egascr.org
Comminications Sherri Seville communications@egascr.org
Leadership Development Pat Lufholm leadership@egascr.org
By-laws Sandy Crow bylaws@egascr.org
Heart and Hand Carol Parker handh@egascr.org
Historian Georgia Peterson historian@egascr.org
Outreach Marilyn Thomas outreach@egascr.org
Ways and Means Paula Milhollon wandm@egascr.org
Group Correspondence Course (GCC) Beth Newton gcc@egascr.org
Webmaster Jane Major webmaster@egascr.org
Parliamentarian Cindy Hambrick parliamentarian@egascr.org
Seminar Mentor Shawn Miller seminar.mentor@egascr.org

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Copyright © 2003-2016 South Central Region of the Embroiderers' Guild of America Inc.
All Rights Reserved


Region News

 

LogoSugar Land, TX
June 7-10, 2017

 

GuilDy TreasurersDallas, TX
June 12-16, 2018

 

Explore the ArtsRogers, AR
June 19-22, 2019